The Filer City Council is the governmental body the oversees the functions of City. The City Council is made up of four city council members and the city mayor. Each City Council Member is in charge of a certain function for the city. Below is a list of each member of the city council and which branch they oversee:

Meet Our City Council

Rick Dunn

Rick Dunn Mayor

Russell Sheridan

Russell Sheridan City Council

Oversees Planning & Zoning, and the town's library

Christina Hatch

Christina Hatch City Council

Oversees Fire Department

Ruby Hite

Ruby Allen City Council

Oversees City Streets and Police Department

Gary Deitrick

Gary Deitrick City Council

Oversees Sewer and Water Departments